Saturday, May 26, 2012


As i mentioned before I'm illustrating the Christian Angelic Hierarchy.  There are nine types of angels within three major groups known as "choirs" or "spheres."  
These are the types:

choir 1
1) Seraphim (above)
2) Cherubim
3) Thrones

choir 2
4) Dominions
5) Virtues
6) Powers

choir 3
7) Principalities
9) regular Angels (also above)

I am depicting the regular angels as flat golden circles blotched with paint.  They will be in every piece.

No comments:

Post a Comment